IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE NINTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT, IN AND FOR ORANGE AND OSCEOLA COUNTIES, FLORIDA

AMENDED ORDER ESTABLISHING DIVISIONS AND ASSIGNING JUDGES TO DIVISIONS IN THE CIRCUIT AND COUNTY COURTS OF THE NINTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT FOR 2023

Pursuant to the authority of Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, and to promote the efficient and timely disposition of judicial business in the Circuit and County Courts of the Ninth Judicial Circuit of Florida, the following Divisions and Subdivisions and assignment of Judges are hereby established, **effective December 4, 2023**, and shall continue until further order of this Court unless otherwise provided herein and superseding any provisions in prior Administrative Orders which may be inconsistent:

I. CIRCUIT JUDGE ASSIGNMENTS IN ORANGE COUNTY:

Division 1 - Circuit Criminal and Jimmy Ryce Act:	Subdivision No.		
Judge Vincent Falcone III Judge Vincent Chiu Judge Diego M. Madrigal, III Judge Patricia L. Strowbridge Judge Kevin B. Weiss Judge Robert J. Egan Judge Michael J. Snure Judge Luis F. Calderon Judge Wayne C. Wooten Judge Jenifer M. Harris Judge Alicia L. Latimore	10-1 11-1 12-1 14-1 15-1 16-1 17-1 19-1 (Post-Conviction Matters) 20-1 22-1 23-1 (In-Jail VOP; Unified Problem Solving Court - Veteran's Court; Adult Drug Court; Mental Health Court;		
Division 2 - Circuit Civil:	Competency Court) Subdivision No. 33-2		
Judge Denise Beamer Judge Heather Pinder Rodriguez Judge Margaret H. Schreiber	33-2 34-2 35-2		

Judge A. James Craner Judge Jeffrey L. Ashton Judge Chad K. Alvaro Judge Eric J. Netcher Judge John E. Jordan Judge Brian Sandor	36-2 37-2 39-2 40-2 43-2 (Business Court) 48-2			
Division 3 - Family Court-Domestic Relations:	Subdivision No.			
Judge Elaine A. Barbour Judge Elizabeth J. Gibson Judge Michael Deen Judge Diana M. Tennis Judge Mikaela Nix Judge Craig A. McCarthy	29-3 30-3 31-3 38-3 42-3 47-3			
<u>Division 3a - Family Court-Domestic Violence</u> :	Subdivision No.			
Judge Gisela T. Laurent Judge Alison A. Kerestes Judge Barbara J. Leach Judge Michael S. Kraynick	41-3 44-3 45-3 46-3			
Division 4 - Family Court- Delinquency and Dependency:	Subdivision No.			
Judge Greg A. Tynan Judge Alicia L. Latimore	03-4 (Dependency) 05-4 (Family Dependency Drug Court; Early Childhood Court)			
Judge Heather L. Higbee Judge Reginald K. Whitehead	07-4 (Dependency) 08-4 (Delinquency)			
<u>Division 5 – Probate, Guardianships, Mental Health, Trusts:</u>	Subdivision No.			
Judge Mark S. Blechman Judge Leticia Marques Judge Mike Murphy Division 11 – Chief Judge Division –	01-5 02-5 09-5 Subdivision No.			
(civil and criminal trial assistance and case assignments as designated by Chief Judge)				

Judge Lisa T. Munyon

99-11

II. CIRCUIT JUDGE ASSIGNMENTS IN OSCEOLA COUNTY:

Division A -	Circuit (Criminal.	Juvenile	Delino	uency and
	CII CUII I				

Jimmy Ryce Act: Subdivision No.

(includes circuit criminal cases involving domestic violence)

10-A Judge John Beamer Judge Tanya Davis Wilson 11-A Judge Keith A. Carsten 12-A

Judge Alicia L. Latimore 13-A (Unified Problem Solving

> Court – Veteran's Court; Adult Drug Court; Mental

Health Court; Competency Court)

Division B - Circuit Civil: Subdivision No.

Judge Christine E. Arendas 20-B (Includes Probate, Guardianships,

> Mental Health, and Risk Protection Orders)

Judge John E. Jordan 23-B (Business Court)

Division C - Family Court -Subdivision No.

Domestic Relations, Child Support Enforcement,

Domestic Violence Injunctions, and Repeat/Sexual/Dating Violence/

Stalking Injunctions to be on Rotating Basis Between

Subdivisions 30-C, 40-C and 43-C:

30-C Judge Holly N. Derenthal Judge Christy C. Collins 40-C Judge Hal C. Epperson, Jr. 43-C

Division C – Dependency and Dependency-Related Dissolutions:

41-C Judge Laura Shaffer

Division E - Circuit Civil: Subdivision No.

(includes Probate, Guardianships, Mental Health,

and Risk Protection Orders)

Judge Tom Young 22-E

<u>Division F – Chief Judge Division:</u> (case assignments as designated by Chief Judge)

Subdivision No.

Judge Lisa T. Munyon

As Assigned

21-F

III. COUNTY JUDGE ASSIGNMENTS IN ORANGE COUNTY:

<u>Division 6 - County Civil Division</u> :	Subdivision No.
Judge David P. Johnson Judge Evellen Jewett Judge Eric H. DuBois Judge Andrew L. Cameron Judge Cherish Adams Unassigned	70-6 71-6 72-6 73-6 74-6 75-6
Judge Amanda S. Bova Unassigned Judge Jeanette D. Bigney Division 7 - County Criminal Divisions:	76-6 77-6 78-6 Subdivision No.
(misdemeanor & traffic cases) Judge Elizabeth J. Starr Judge Brian F. Duckworth Judge Tina L. Caraballo Judge Amy J. Carter Judge K. Doug Walker Judge Carly S. Wish Judge Martha C. Adams Judge Steve Jewett Judge Faye L. Allen	61-7 62-7 63-7 80-7 81-7 82-7 83-7 84-7 85-7
Division 8 - County Specialized Divisions: Judge Adam McGinnis (Trials & misdemeanors involving domestic relations issues)	Subdivision No. 50-8
As Assigned Judge Tina L. Caraballo	51-8 (located at BRC) 53-8
As Assigned (Non-criminal infractions and ordinance violations; animal control)	55-8
Division 9 - West Orange County Division:	Subdivision No.

Ocoee

Division 10 - Northwest Orange County Division:

Judge Gabrielle N. Sanders-Morency

As Assigned

Subdivision No.

Apopka Winter Park

71-H

IV. COUNTY JUDGE ASSIGNMENTS IN OSCEOLA COUNTY:

<u>Division G - County Civil</u> :	Subdivision No.
(all county civil matters and non-criminal ordinance violations)	
Judge Stefania C. Jancewicz	60-G
Judge TBD	61-G
Division H - County Criminal:	
(misdemeanors, traffic, and county criminal	
cases involving domestic violence, and criminal ordinance violations)	
Judge TBD	80-H

This Order does not preclude other secondary assignments of any Circuit Judge, nor does it preclude any Circuit Judge being given any assignment at any time in the Circuit Court of the Ninth Judicial Circuit or in the County Courts of Orange or Osceola Counties; and this Order does not preclude other secondary assignments of any County Judge, nor does it preclude any County Judge being given any assignment at any time in the Circuit Court of the Ninth Judicial Circuit when eligible, or in the County Court of Orange County or Osceola County when necessary for the proper administration of the courts.

DONE AND ORDERED at Orlando, Florida, this 2nd day of November, 2023.

Lisa T. Munyon

Chief Judge

Copies to:

Clerk of Court, Orange County Clerk of Court, Osceola County General E-Mail Distribution List

http://www.ninthcircuit.org